Our Leadership

Strong leadership is important to our company and to the communities we serve. Our leaders are the key to Mississippi Power's goal of providing electricity reliably and safely to our customers throughout the state of Mississippi.

Anthony L. Wilson

Chairman, President and CEO

Anthony L. Wilson serves as Chairman, President and CEO of Mississippi Power, a subsidiary of Southern Company — one of the nation’s largest electric and gas utilities.

Wilson has worked his entire professional career for Mississippi Power and the Southern Company system, starting in 1984 as an engineering cooperative education student in Biloxi, Miss.

He moved to Georgia Power in 2002 and held several executive leadership positions before returning to Mississippi Power in 2015.

An advocate of economic development, education and wellness, Wilson serves as the Chair of the Gulf Coast Business Council board of directors, the Mississippi Aquarium Foundation and the 2019 American Heart Association Heart Walk for Harrison and Hancock counties.

He is Vice Chair for the Mississippi Economic Council and the Mississippi State University Foundation. He also is a director on the Mississippi Energy Institute board.

Wilson earned a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from Mississippi State University and an MBA from the University of Southern Mississippi. He is also a graduate of the Oxford University Advanced Management Program.

A native of D’Iberville, Miss., Wilson and his wife Tonya have three daughters — Meghan, Katie and Natalie.

Management Council

Fran Forehand
Vice President of Customer Service and Operations

Read bio

Moses Feagin
Vice President, Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Diversity Officer

Read bio

Jim Heilbron

Senior Vice President and Senior Production Officer

Read bio

Jeffrey A. Stone

Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, Corporate Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer

Read bio

Billy Thornton
Vice President of External Affairs and Shared Services

Read bio

Cindy Shaw

Read bio

Cindy Webb
Director, Human Resources

Read bio

Board of Directors

Anthony Wilson
Chairman, President and CEO
Mississippi Power
Gulfport, Mississippi
Elected 2016

Read bio

Carl J. Chaney
Former Vice-Chairman and Director, JTS Capital Group
Lakeland, Florida
Elected 2009

L. Royce Cumbest
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Merchants & Marine Bank and Merchants & Marine Bancorp Inc.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Elected 2010

Thomas Duff
Co-owner, Duff Capital Investors
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Elected 2018

Dr. Mark E. Keenum
President, Mississippi State University
Starkville, Mississippi
Elected 2013

Christine L. Pickering
Owner, Christy Pickering, CPA Public Accounting Firm
Biloxi, Mississippi
Elected 2007

Marion L. Waters
Partner, Waters International Trucks Inc.
Meridian, Mississippi
Elected 2010

Camille Scales Young

Principal, Cornerstone Government Affairs
Jackson, Mississippi
Elected 2018